The IB Internal Assessment

Use the enclosed markscheme in preparation for your Internal Assessment

IB History Guide-Internal Assessment

A student’s IAs will be judged directly against the IA Markscheme in the IB History Guide. In general, a student’s grade will reflect their evaluation on their IA. However, students are given a preferential set of points with respect to their Marks for their grade in the IB History class (e.g. “4” is passing on an IB assessment)
25 to 19 Marks (7): 100 points
18 to 16 Marks (6): 95 points
15 to 12 Marks(5): 85 Points
11 to 9 Marks (4): 80 points
8 to 6 Marks (3): 70 points
5 to 3 Marks (2): 60 points
2 to 0 Marks (1): 50 points

About Charlie Gleek

Ph.D. student in Comparative Studies and graduate instructor in the Department of English at Florida Atlantic University. My work takes place around intersections of postcolonial literature, quantitative literary analysis, and digital humanities.

Posted on 23/11/2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The IB Internal Assessment.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: