I’ll be rolling out two new features to…

I’ll be rolling out two new features to our HL1 course. The first is that all of you have now been “promoted” to the title of “Contributor” to Gleektopia (its kind of like citizenship, but without the hassles of an exam or the benefits of voting). While many of you are already posting your questions and comments to the site, I want to encourage more of you to do so. Hence, when you receive an email from WordPress, simply follow the directions.
Second, as we begin one-on-one meetings about your IAs this week, I’ll be setting up portfolio documents for both of us to work on. These will be done through Google Docs. Many of you have a Google Account already; if not, please create one with the email address I have on file through Turnitin.com (or just wait for my email on Thursday or Friday). This will allow us to collaborate & track your individual projects together.

/Gleek

About Charlie Gleek

Ph.D. student in Comparative Studies and graduate instructor in the Department of English at Florida Atlantic University. My work takes place around intersections of postcolonial literature, quantitative literary analysis, and digital humanities.

Posted on 07/12/2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I’ll be rolling out two new features to….

Comments are closed.

