Pints and Politics

So, my plans changed like 3 times in after I got home from work today. Consequently, I went to my second home…the pub.

Parked myself in a dark corner at the Lion & Eagle, got a perfectly-poured pint of Guinness from Lizzie, and am reading the latest edition of The Economist on my iPad. Nerdy-yes, but anyone expect otherwise? I’m sure that I’ll find a way to pick an argument about Man United or Middle East politics at some point this evening….

About Charlie Gleek

Ph.D. student in Comparative Studies and graduate instructor in the Department of English at Florida Atlantic University. My work takes place around intersections of postcolonial literature, quantitative literary analysis, and digital humanities.

Posted on 19/11/2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Pints and Politics.

Comments are closed.

